Written on March 16, 2017:
3:29pm-3:52pm

(*)
Family we were meant to be
At that time you did not know
What was about to happen,
When you first laid eyes on me
You knew I was the one for you
So as the months went by
You made the decision
To make me part of your family
Then on December 5, you made it official
I am now part of, what will become,
You’re ever growing family
It will probably be one of the best decisions
To make me a part of your family,
Then as the years passed by
You adopted two more kids
And give birth to two others
Now almost fifteen years later
A lot has changed since that day
When you first laid eyes on me,
But I’m still that sweet girl
You fell in love with
And you are the same mother
That I fell in love with,
The years will go by
Sometimes slowly
And sometimes quickly
But whatever the case may be
You are my mother
And I’m your baby girl
When your gray haired and can’t see
I’ll be there by your side
Holding your hand and
Telling you that everything will be alright
But for now
It’s a week until my twentieth birthday
And I’m still in need of your guidance and love
I know that you’ll always be there for me,
So family we are meant to be!

©2016 Alexandra19

Leave a comment